Software in Grenoble in January


In now less than a month (January 15th-18th 2008), Sun is holding a Software Technical Event in its Grenoble Engineering Center.

Grenoble is in the Alps (Ski anyone?) and a 3-hour fast train ride away from Paris. This is a FREE event to get up to speed on many different software products and open source technologies from Sun.

Registration is happening now by sending a mail to gec-event@sun.com. You do not have to attend all 4 days. Days 1 & 2 are focused on Sun Secure Global Desktop, Sun Ray and Virtual Desktop Infrastructure, while days 3 & 4 are a bit broader in scope – OpenSolaris, Glassfish, NetBeans, OpenDS, OpenESB , xVM, OpenJDK, OpenDMK, Identity Management, Federation Management, Java CAPS

Everything else about the event:

http://fr.sun.com/sunnews/events/2007/nov/grenoble/index.jsp

Author: alexismp

Google Developer Relations in Paris.

5 thoughts on “Software in Grenoble in January”

  1. How do I know if there is some new event like this?
    I’m very interested in SunRay, SGD…
    If I knew this information before hand, I would be there…. :-)
    The only window I can contact is 2 mail alias (sunray-tech, tarantella-tech) and some blogs which contains yours.
    Let me know… how I join in this community…
    Thanks in advance… \^..\^

Comments are closed.