JavaOne Beijing Keynote screencast JavaEE/GlassFish

December 21, 2010 § 2 Comments

While preparing for my demo in Nandini’s JavaOne keynote in Beijing last week, I recorded myself delivering the demo ahead of time (there no such thing as too much preparation :). The scenario is short and doesn’t get into many of the details but I thought I’d still share it here. I’d be happy to discuss details about how it was built.

The points I’m making in this short demo are :
• simplified JavaEE programing model
• right-sized Java EE Web profile
• full clustering in upcoming GlassFish 3.1
• OSGi dynamic services using CDI (in GlassFish of course)

For those not able to get to YouTube (bandwidth, great firewall, …), I’ve posted the offline file here.

§ 2 Responses to JavaOne Beijing Keynote screencast JavaEE/GlassFish

What’s this?

You are currently reading JavaOne Beijing Keynote screencast JavaEE/GlassFish at Bistro! 2.0.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

